Whispering Snitch {1}{B}

Creature — Vampire Rogue

Whenever you surveil for the first time each turn, Whispering Snitch deals 1 damage to each opponent and you gain 1 life.

“Sure, I hear things. I hear plenty. But how am I to talk with this parched throat?”

1/3

Watermark: Dimir

Illustrated by Jason Rainville

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Whispering Snitch:
  • If you surveil before Whispering Snitch enters the battlefield, surveilling again during that turn won’t cause its ability to trigger. (2018-10-05)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, Whispering Snitch’s ability causes the opposing team to lose 2 life and you gain 1 life. (2018-10-05)
  • An ability that triggers “whenever you surveil” triggers after you’re done surveilling, even if you have fewer cards in your library than the number of cards you’re instructed to surveil. It even triggers if you have no cards in your library. (2018-10-05)