Thoughtbound Phantasm {U}

Creature — Spirit

Defender

Whenever you surveil, put a +1/+1 counter on Thoughtbound Phantasm.

As long as Thoughtbound Phantasm has three or more +1/+1 counters on it, it can attack as though it didn’t have defender.

2/2

Watermark: Dimir

Illustrated by Johann Bodin

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Thoughtbound Phantasm:
  • You put only one +1/+1 counter on Thoughtbound Phantasm each time you surveil, no matter how many cards you looked at when you surveilled. (2018-10-05)
  • Once Thoughtbound Phantasm has attacked, removing +1/+1 counters from it won’t remove it from combat. (2018-10-05)
  • An ability that triggers “whenever you surveil” triggers after you’re done surveilling, even if you have fewer cards in your library than the number of cards you’re instructed to surveil. It even triggers if you have no cards in your library. (2018-10-05)