Disdainful Stroke {1}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell with converted mana cost 4 or greater.

“Laws apply only to those who lack the vision to see past them.”

Illustrated by Deruchenko Alexander

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Disdainful Stroke:
  • If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, include the value chosen for that X when determining the converted mana cost of that spell. (2018-10-05)
  • A face-down spell has converted mana cost 0 and can’t be targeted by Disdainful Stroke. (2014-09-20)