Orzhov Charm {W}{B}

Instant

Choose one —

• Return target creature you control and all Auras you control attached to it to their owner’s hand.

• Destroy target creature and you lose life equal to its toughness.

• Return target creature card with converted mana cost 1 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield.

Watermark: Orzhov

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Orzhov Charm:
  • If you choose the second mode, and Orzhov Charm resolves but the creature isn’t destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible or it regenerates), you’ll still lose life equal to the creature’s toughness. (2013-07-01)
  • Orzhov Charm’s first mode doesn’t target any of the Auras attached to the target creature. (2013-01-24)
  • If you choose the first mode, any Aura controlled by another player attached to the creature will be put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action after the creature leaves the battlefield. (2013-01-24)
  • If you choose the second mode, you’ll lose life equal to the creature’s toughness when it was last on the battlefield. (2013-01-24)
  • For each of the modes, if the target creature or creature card is an illegal target when Orzhov Charm tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. (2013-01-24)