Imperial Mask {4}{W}

Enchantment

When Imperial Mask enters the battlefield, if it’s not a token, each of your teammates creates a token that’s a copy of Imperial Mask.

You have hexproof. (You can’t be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.)

Illustrated by Christopher Moeller

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Imperial Mask:
  • This card creates tokens that enter the battlefield as enchantments, not creatures. (2007-05-01)
  • Only teammates within the range of influence of Imperial Mask’s controller will get a token. Imperial Mask’s controller doesn’t get a token; that player just gets the Imperial Mask. (2007-05-01)
  • Each Imperial Mask permanent is independent and affects only its controller and the opponents of its controller. (2007-05-01)
  • If Imperial Mask has left the battlefield by the time the triggered ability resolves, the tokens will still enter the battlefield as copies of Imperial Mask. (2007-05-01)
  • If Imperial Mask becomes a copy of something else after the ability triggers but before it resolves, the tokens will enter the battlefield as copies of whatever the ex-Imperial Mask is now. If Imperial Mask became a copy of something else and then left the battlefield, the tokens will enter the battlefield as copies of whatever it was copying when it last existed on the battlefield. (2007-05-01)