Pact of the Titan {0}

Color Indicator: Red Instant

Create a 4/4 red Giant creature token.

At the beginning of your next upkeep, pay {4}{R}. If you don’t, you lose the game.

Illustrated by Raymond Swanland

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Pact of the Titan:
  • Although originally printed with a characteristic-defining ability that defined its color, this card now has a color indicator. This color indicator can’t be affected by text-changing effects (such as the one created by Crystal Spray), although color-changing effects can still overwrite it. (2013-06-07)
  • You have to pay Pact of the Titan’s cost during your next upkeep even if the Giant token doesn’t survive that long. Okay, you don’t have to, but it’s a fairly good idea. (2021-03-19)
  • If Pact of the Titan is countered, the delayed triggered ability that threatens you with a game loss won’t trigger at the beginning of your next upkeep. (2021-03-19)