Hooded Assassin {2}{B}

Creature — Human Assassin

When Hooded Assassin enters the battlefield, choose one —

• Put a +1/+1 counter on Hooded Assassin.

• Destroy target creature that was dealt damage this turn.

1/2

Illustrated by Matt Stewart

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Hooded Assassin:
  • If a creature was dealt damage but regenerated (which removes all damage from it), it will still be a legal target for the second mode of the triggered ability. (2014-11-24)
  • You choose which mode you’re using as you put the ability on the stack, after the creature has entered the battlefield. Once you’ve chosen a mode, you can’t change that mode even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to that ability. (2014-11-24)
  • If a mode requires a target and there are no legal targets available, you must choose the mode that adds a +1/+1 counter. (2014-11-24)