Crackleburr {1}{U/R}{U/R}

Creature — Elemental

{U/R}{U/R}, {T}, Tap two untapped red creatures you control: Crackleburr deals 3 damage to any target.

{U/R}{U/R}, {Q}, Untap two tapped blue creatures you control: Return target creature to its owner’s hand. ({Q} is the untap symbol.)

2/2

Illustrated by Mike Dringenberg

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Crackleburr:
  • If the permanent is already untapped, you can’t activate its {Q} ability. That’s because you can’t pay the “Untap this permanent” cost. (2008-08-01)
  • The “summoning sickness” rule applies to {Q}. If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can’t activate that ability. Ignore this rule if the creature also has haste. (2008-08-01)
  • When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can’t be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.) (2008-08-01)
  • To activate either ability, you’ll need Crackleburr plus two other creatures. Crackleburr must have been under your control since your most recent turn began (or have haste), but the other two creatures don’t. (2008-08-01)