Creature — Human Knight
Menace (This creature can’t be blocked except by two or more creatures.)
Adamant — If at least three black mana was spent to cast this spell, Locthwain Paladin enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it.
“I will find the king if I have to ride from summer to winter and back again.”
Illustrated by Zack Stella
Buy This Card
* Through November 28, earn 10% store credit when you buy any singles product on TCGplayer. See store for final prices.
Images and Copy-paste
Notes and Rules Information for Locthwain Paladin:
- If an effect allows you to cast a spell without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it and pay unless another rule or effect allows you to cast that spell for a cost. Similarly, you can’t waive a cost reduction unless that effect says you may. (2019-10-04)
- Adamant effects check what mana was actually spent to cast a spell. If an effect allows you to spend mana “as though it were mana” of any color or type, that allows you to spend mana you couldn’t otherwise spend, but it doesn’t change what mana you spent to cast the spell. (2019-10-04)
- If you copy a spell that has an adamant ability, no mana was spent to cast the copy at all, so that ability won’t apply. (2019-10-04)