Giant's Skewer {1}{B}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +2/+1.

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a creature, create a Food token. (It’s an artifact with “{2}, {T}, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.”)

Equip {3} ({3}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Illustrated by James Paick

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Giant's Skewer:
  • The triggered ability of Giant’s Skewer triggers even if the equipped creature died, and even if the creature that was dealt damage didn’t die. (2019-10-04)
  • Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type. (2019-10-04)
  • You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch. (2019-10-04)
  • Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards. (2019-10-04)