Surge of Righteousness {1}{W}

Instant

Destroy target black or red creature that’s attacking or blocking. You gain 2 life.

Though she stood alone, she struck with the force of an army.

Illustrated by Marco Nelor

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Surge of Righteousness:
  • If Surge of Righteousness resolves but the creature isn’t destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or it has indestructible), you’ll still gain 2 life. (2015-02-25)
  • However, if the creature becomes an illegal target before Surge of Righteousness resolves, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t gain life. (2015-02-25)