Sorcerer's Wand {1}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature has “{T}: This creature deals 1 damage to target player or planeswalker. If this creature is a Wizard, it deals 2 damage to that player or planeswalker instead.”

Equip {3}

Illustrated by Matt Stewart

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Sorcerer's Wand:
  • Whether the equipped creature is a Wizard is checked only as the ability resolves. If that creature has left the battlefield, use its last known information to determine if it was a Wizard. (2018-04-27)
  • The equipped creature, not Sorcerer’s Wand, is the source of the damage-dealing ability and of the damage dealt. (2018-04-27)