Blackblade Reforged {2}

Legendary Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +1/+1 for each land you control.

Equip legendary creature {3}

Equip {7}

It spilled the blood of one elder dragon. In Gideon’s hands, it may yet taste another’s.

Illustrated by Chris Rahn

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Blackblade Reforged:
  • “Equip [quality] creature” is a variant of the equip keyword. “Equip [quality] creature [cost]” means “[Cost]: Attach this Equipment to target [quality] creature you control. Activate only as a sorcery.” (2018-04-27)
  • Whether the target creature is legendary is checked only as Blackblade Reforged's first equip ability is activated and as that ability resolves. If the creature somehow becomes nonlegendary later, Blackblade Reforged remains attached to it. (2018-04-27)