Aryel, Knight of Windgrace {2}{W}{B}

Legendary Creature — Human Knight

Vigilance

{2}{W}, {T}: Create a 2/2 white Knight creature token with vigilance.

{B}, {T}, Tap X untapped Knights you control: Destroy target creature with power X or less.

4/4

Illustrated by Grzegorz Rutkowski

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Aryel, Knight of Windgrace:
  • Tapping Aryel to activate either of its abilities while it’s attacking doesn’t remove it from combat. (2018-04-27)
  • You can tap any untapped Knights you control, including ones you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn, to pay the cost of Aryel’s last ability. However, you must have controlled Aryel continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn in order to use either of its activated abilities. (2018-04-27)
  • Once you announce that you’re activating Aryel’s last ability, no player may take other actions until the ability’s been paid for. Notably, players can’t try to make the value of X invalid by removing or tapping your Knights. (2018-04-27)
  • If the target creature’s power is greater than X as Aryel’s last ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. You can’t tap extra Knights once the ability has been activated. (2018-04-27)