Brothers Yamazaki {2}{R}

Legendary Creature — Human Samurai

Bushido 1 (Whenever this creature blocks or becomes blocked, it gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

If there are exactly two permanents named Brothers Yamazaki on the battlefield, the “legend rule” doesn’t apply to them.

Each other creature named Brothers Yamazaki gets +2/+2 and has haste.

2/1

Illustrated by Ron Spears

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Brothers Yamazaki:
  • If a third Brothers Yamazaki enters the battlefield, the legend rule will apply. If one player controls more than one Brothers Yamazaki at that time, that player will have choose one and put the rest into their graveyard. (2013-07-01)
  • The two Brothers could be controlled by different players. (2004-12-01)
  • There are two versions of this card, each with different art. The cards are numbered 160a/306 and 160b/306. The art has no effect on game play. (2004-12-01)