Gerrard, Weatherlight Hero {2}{R}{W}

Legendary Creature — Human Soldier

First strike

When Gerrard, Weatherlight Hero dies, exile it and return to the battlefield all artifact and creature cards in your graveyard that were put there from the battlefield this turn.

Gerrard’s final act ensured his legacy would never die.

3/3

Illustrated by Zack Stella

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Gerrard, Weatherlight Hero:
  • Gerrard’s triggered ability returns artifact and creature cards even if Gerrard leaves your graveyard before you can exile it. (2019-08-23)
  • Gerrard’s triggered ability returns artifact and creature cards even if they were put into your graveyard while Gerrard wasn’t on the battlefield, so long as they were put there this turn. (2019-08-23)
  • If Gerrard is your commander, you can exile it into the command zone from your graveyard. You’ll still return your artifact and creature cards. (2019-08-23)
  • Permanent spells that were countered earlier in the turn never entered the battlefield, so they won’t be returned by Gerrard’s ability. (2019-08-23)