Ground Seal {1}{G}

Enchantment

When Ground Seal enters the battlefield, draw a card.

Cards in graveyards can’t be the targets of spells or abilities.

“Let all we have buried be buried forever.” —Seton, centaur druid

Illustrated by Charles Urbach

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ground Seal:
  • The last ability only works when Ground Seal is on the battlefield. (2012-07-01)
  • Only spells and abilities that target cards in graveyards will be affected. Abilities that don’t target cards in graveyards (like the one Tormod’s Crypt has) can still affect those cards. (2012-07-01)