Disciple of Bolas {3}{B}

Creature — Human Wizard

When Disciple of Bolas enters the battlefield, sacrifice another creature. You gain X life and draw X cards, where X is that creature’s power.

“Lord Bolas has shown me how each miserable little life holds untold resources.”

2/1

Illustrated by Slawomir Maniak

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Disciple of Bolas:
  • If you control at least one other creature when the ability resolves, you must sacrifice one. If you don’t control any other creatures at that time, the ability won’t do anything. (2020-08-07)
  • The creature’s power as it last existed on the battlefield is the amount of life you gain and the number of cards you draw. (2020-08-07)