Disciple of Bolas {3}{B}

Creature — Human Wizard

When Disciple of Bolas enters the battlefield, sacrifice another creature. You gain X life and draw X cards, where X is that creature’s power.

“Lord Bolas has shown me how each miserable little life holds untold resources.”

2/1

Illustrated by Slawomir Maniak

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Disciple of Bolas:
  • You can’t sacrifice Disciple of Bolas to its own ability, because it says “another.” (2012-07-01)
  • You can’t sacrifice more than one creature this way. (2012-07-01)
  • The ability is mandatory. If you control at least one other creature when the ability resolves, you must sacrifice one. If you don’t control any other creatures at that time, the ability won’t do anything. (2012-07-01)
  • The creature’s power when it was last on the battlefield is the amount of life you gain and the number of cards you draw. (2012-07-01)