Crystallization {G/U}{W}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can’t attack or block.

When enchanted creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, exile that creature.

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Crystallization:
  • When the enchanted creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, Crystallization’s last ability will trigger. When that ability resolves, that creature will be exiled, even if Crystallization has left the battlefield or is enchanting a different creature by that time. If Crystallization is still enchanting the same creature, Crystallization will then be put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action. (2009-05-01)