Consomption {1}{R}

Instant

Counter target instant spell if it’s blue.

Draw a card at the beginning of the next turn’s upkeep.

Illustrated by Mike Raabe

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Consomption:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • You may target any instant spell with Burnout. If it’s blue at the time Burnout resolves, that spell will be countered and you’ll draw a card at the beginning of the next turn’s upkeep. If it’s not blue at the time Burnout resolves, that spell won’t be countered, but you’ll still draw a card at the beginning of the next turn’s upkeep. (2008-10-01)