Burnout {1}{R}

Instant

Counter target instant spell if it’s blue.

Draw a card at the beginning of the next turn’s upkeep.

“GOTCHA!”
—Jaya Ballard, Task Mage

Illustrated by Mike Raabe

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Burnout:
  • You may target any instant spell with Burnout. If it’s blue at the time Burnout resolves, that spell will be countered and you’ll draw a card at the beginning of the next turn’s upkeep. If it’s not blue at the time Burnout resolves, that spell won’t be countered, but you’ll still draw a card at the beginning of the next turn’s upkeep. (2008-10-01)