Combustión {1}{R}

Instant

Counter target instant spell if it’s blue.

Draw a card at the beginning of the next turn’s upkeep.

Illustrated by Mike Raabe

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Combustión:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • You may target any instant spell with Burnout. If it’s blue at the time Burnout resolves, that spell will be countered and you’ll draw a card at the beginning of the next turn’s upkeep. If it’s not blue at the time Burnout resolves, that spell won’t be countered, but you’ll still draw a card at the beginning of the next turn’s upkeep. (2008-10-01)