Grand Master of Flowers {2}{W}{W}

Legendary Planeswalker — Bahamut

As long as Grand Master of Flowers has seven or more loyalty counters on him, he’s a 7/7 Dragon God creature with flying and indestructible.

+1: Target creature without first strike, double strike, or vigilance can’t attack or block until your next turn.

+1: Search your library and/or graveyard for a card named Monk of the Open Hand, reveal it, and put it into your hand. If you search your library this way, shuffle.

Loyalty: 3

Illustrated by Ekaterina Burmak

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Grand Master of Flowers:
  • While Grand Master of Flowers is a creature, he is not a planeswalker. He cannot be attacked and damage dealt to him while he is a creature will not reduce the number of loyalty counters he has. However, you may still activate his loyalty abilities as normal. (2021-07-23)
  • You can activate the last ability of Grand Master of Flowers even if there isn't a card named Monk of the Open Hand in your library or graveyard. (2021-07-23)
  • The first ability of Grand Master of Flowers doesn't use the stack and can't be responded to. Similarly, players can't respond to paying the cost of adding loyalty counters for an ability. Therefore, if Grand Master of Flowers has six loyalty and you activate one of his abilities, he will be a 7/7 Dragon God with flying and indestructible before players can respond to the loyalty ability. (2021-07-23)
  • If Grand Master of Flowers somehow gains enough loyalty to become a creature while it is being attacked, it is removed from combat. If blockers haven't been declared yet, it may then block. It may even block creatures that were previously attacking it. Creatures that were previously attacking it that go unblocked won't deal combat damage. (2021-07-23)