Metallic Mimic {2}

Artifact Creature — Shapeshifter

As Metallic Mimic enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.

Metallic Mimic is the chosen type in addition to its other types.

Each other creature you control of the chosen type enters the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter on it.


Illustrated by Zack Stella

Duel Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Metallic Mimic:
  • The choice of creature type is made as Metallic Mimic enters the battlefield. Players can’t respond to this choice. Metallic Mimic’s second ability starts applying immediately. (2017-02-09)
  • You must choose an existing creature type. “Artifact” and “Vehicle” aren’t creature types. (2017-02-09)
  • Creatures of the chosen type that enter the battlefield at the same time as Metallic Mimic won’t enter with an additional +1/+1 counter. (2017-02-09)
  • Even though Metallic Mimic is a Shapeshifter, other Shapeshifter creatures you control won’t get a +1/+1 counter unless you chose Shapeshifter as Metallic Mimic entered the battlefield. If you do, that creature must be entering the battlefield as a Shapeshifter to get a +1/+1 counter. It won’t get a +1/+1 counter if it enters the battlefield as a copy of a non-Shapeshifter creature. (2017-02-09)