Epic Confrontation {1}{G}

Sorcery

Target creature you control gets +1/+2 until end of turn. It fights target creature you don’t control. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)

No matter the timeline, some legends will endure.

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Wayne Reynolds

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Epic Confrontation
  • You can’t cast Epic Confrontation unless you choose both a creature you control and a creature you don’t control as targets. (2018-03-16)
  • If the creature you control is an illegal target as Epic Confrontation tries to resolve, the creature you control won’t get +1/+2. If that creature is a legal target but the creature you don’t control isn’t, your creature will still get +1/+2. In both cases, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage. (2018-03-16)