Epic Confrontation {1}{G}

Sorcery

Target creature you control gets +1/+2 until end of turn. It fights target creature you don’t control. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)

No matter the timeline, some legends will endure.

Illustrated by Wayne Reynolds

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Oathbreaker
Notes and Rules Information for Epic Confrontation:
  • You can't cast Epic Confrontation unless you choose both a creature you control and a creature you don't control as targets. (2018-03-16)
  • If the creature you control is an illegal target as Epic Confrontation tries to resolve, the creature you control won't get +1/+2. If that creature is a legal target but the creature you don't control isn't, your creature will still get +1/+2. In both cases, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage. (2018-03-16)
  • You can’t cast Epic Confrontation unless you choose both a creature you control and a creature you don’t control as targets. (2022-10-14)
  • If the creature you control is an illegal target as Epic Confrontation tries to resolve, the creature you control won’t get +1/+2. If that creature is a legal target but the creature you don’t control isn’t, your creature will still get +1/+2. In both cases, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage. (2022-10-14)