Consecrate Land {W}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant land

Enchanted land has indestructible and can’t be enchanted by other Auras.

Illustrated by Jeff A. Menges

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Consecrate Land:
  • A permanent with indestructible can’t be destroyed, but it can still be sacrificed, exiled, put into a graveyard, and so on. (2013-07-01)
  • If Consecrate Land enters the battlefield attached to a land that’s enchanted by other Auras, those Auras are put into their owners’ graveyards. (2006-09-25)
  • The land can be targeted by land-destroying spells and the spell will resolve, but the land will simply not be destroyed. (2005-04-01)