Squad Commander {3}{W}

Creature — Kor Warrior

When Squad Commander enters the battlefield, create a 1/1 white Kor Warrior creature token for each creature in your party. (Your party consists of up to one each of Cleric, Rogue, Warrior, and Wizard.)

At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you have a full party, creatures you control get +1/+0 and gain indestructible until end of turn.

3/3

Illustrated by Ekaterina Burmak

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Squad Commander:
  • Squad Commander’s last ability affects only creatures you control at the time it resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t get +1/+0 or gain indestructible. (2020-09-25)
  • Once Squad Commander’s last ability has resolved, the affected creatures won’t lose +1/+0 or indestructible if you no longer have a full party. (2020-09-25)
  • To determine “the number of creatures in your party,” check whether you control a Cleric, whether you control a Rogue, whether you control a Warrior, and whether you control a Wizard. The number is the total number of those checks to which you answered yes. Each creature you control can be counted for only one of those checks. (2020-09-25)
  • If a creature has more than one party creature type, and there are multiple ways to count that creature that could result in a different number of creatures in your party, the highest such number is used. For example, if you control a Cleric and a Cleric Wizard, the number of creatures in your party is two. You can’t choose to have it be just one by counting the Cleric Wizard first as a Cleric. (2020-09-25)
  • An ability referring to the number of creatures in your party gets a number from zero to four. Such abilities never ask which creatures are in your party, and you never have to designate specific creatures as being in your party. You can’t choose to exclude creatures from this count to lower the number. (2020-09-25)
  • Some cards refer to you having a “full party.” This is true if the number of creatures in your party is four. (2020-09-25)
  • If an ability of a creature counts the number of creatures in your party, that number is counted as the ability resolves. If that creature is still on the battlefield when the ability resolves, it’ll be counted if appropriate. (2020-09-25)