Contract Killing {3}{B}{B}

Sorcery

Destroy target creature. Create two Treasure tokens. (They’re artifacts with “{T}, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.”)

For a price, the floating city of High and Dry offers all the amenities a pirate could want: rest, recreation, and revenge.

Illustrated by Winona Nelson

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Contract Killing:
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Contract Killing resolves, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t get Treasures. If, on the other hand, the target is a legal target but isn’t destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), you’ll get Treasures. (2017-09-29)