Conqueror's Galleon // Conqueror's Foothold (Ixalan #234)
Conqueror's Galleon // Conqueror's Foothold (Ixalan #234)

Galeone der Eroberer {4}

Artefakt — Fahrzeug

Wenn die Galeone der Eroberer angreift, schicke sie am Ende des Kampfes ins Exil und bringe sie dann unter deiner Kontrolle transformiert ins Spiel zurück.

Bemannen 4 (Tappe eine beliebige Anzahl an Kreaturen, die du kontrollierst und die zusammen Stärke 4 oder mehr haben: Dieses Fahrzeug wird bis zum Ende des Zuges zu einer Artefaktkreatur.)


Bollwerk der Eroberer


(Transformierte Galeone der Eroberer.)

{T}: Erhöhe deinen Manavorrat um {C}.

{2}, {T}: Ziehe eine Karte und wirf dann eine Karte ab.

{4}, {T}: Ziehe eine Karte.

{6}, {T}: Bringe eine Karte deiner Wahl aus deinem Friedhof auf deine Hand zurück.

Illustrated by Emrah Elmasli

Notes and Rules Information for Galeone der Eroberer // Bollwerk der Eroberer:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Conqueror’s Galleon won’t be exiled if it doesn’t survive combat. (2017-09-29)
  • Unlike the other double-faced cards in the Ixalan set, Conqueror’s Galleon is exiled and then returned to battlefield transformed. It will be considered a new object entering the battlefield. Notably, it will return to the battlefield untapped. (2017-09-29)
  • Each Vehicle is printed with a power and toughness, but it’s not a creature. If it becomes a creature (most likely through its crew ability), it will have that power and toughness. (2017-09-29)
  • If an effect causes a Vehicle to become an artifact creature with a specified power and toughness, that effect overwrites the Vehicle’s printed power and toughness. (2017-09-29)
  • Vehicle is an artifact type, not a creature type. A Vehicle that’s crewed won’t normally have any creature type. (2017-09-29)
  • Once a player announces that they are activating a crew ability, no player may take other actions until the ability has been paid for. Notably, players can’t try to stop the ability by changing a creature’s power or by removing or tapping a creature. (2017-09-29)
  • Any untapped creature you control can be tapped to pay a crew cost, even one that just came under your control. (2017-09-29)
  • You may tap more creatures than necessary to activate a crew ability. (2017-09-29)
  • Creatures that crew a Vehicle aren’t attached to it or related in any other way. Effects that affect the Vehicle, such as by destroying it or giving it a +1/+1 counter, don’t affect the creatures that crewed it. (2017-09-29)
  • Once a Vehicle becomes a creature, it behaves exactly like any other artifact creature. It can’t attack unless you’ve controlled it continuously since your turn began, it can block if it’s untapped, it can be tapped to pay a Vehicle’s crew cost, and so on. (2017-09-29)
  • You may activate a crew ability of a Vehicle even if it’s already an artifact creature. Doing so has no effect on the Vehicle. It doesn’t change its power and toughness. (2017-09-29)
  • For a Vehicle to be able to attack, it must be a creature as the declare attackers step begins, so the latest you can activate its crew ability to attack with it is during the beginning of combat step. For a Vehicle to be able to block, it must be a creature as the declare blockers step begins, so the latest you can activate its crew ability to block with it is during the declare attackers step. In either case, players may take actions after the crew ability resolves but before the Vehicle has been declared as an attacking or blocking creature. (2017-09-29)
  • When a Vehicle becomes a creature, that doesn’t count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won’t trigger. (2017-09-29)
  • If a permanent becomes a copy of a Vehicle, the copy won’t be a creature, even if the Vehicle it’s copying has become an artifact creature. (2017-09-29)
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (…). (2018-01-19)