Tritona Calcafronde {1}{G}

Creatura — Esploratore Tritone

Quando la Tritona Calcafronde entra nel campo di battaglia, esplora. (Rivela la prima carta del tuo grimorio. Se è una terra, aggiungila alla tua mano. Altrimenti, metti un segnalino +1/+1 su questa creatura, poi rimetti quella carta al suo posto o mettila nel tuo cimitero.)

2/1

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Tritona Calcafronde:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Once an ability that causes a creature to explore begins to resolve, no player may take any other actions until it’s done. Notably, opponents can’t try to remove the exploring creature after you reveal a nonland card but before it receives a counter. (2018-01-19)
  • If no card is revealed, most likely because that player’s library is empty, the exploring creature receives a +1/+1 counter. (2018-01-19)
  • If a resolving spell or ability instructs a specific creature to explore but that creature has left the battlefield, the creature still explores. If you reveal a nonland card this way, you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on anything, but you may put the revealed card into your graveyard. Effects that trigger “whenever a creature you control explores” trigger if appropriate. (2018-01-19)