Heartless Pillage {2}{B}

Sorcery

Target opponent discards two cards.

Raid — If you attacked with a creature this turn, create a colorless Treasure artifact token with “{T}, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.”

Illustrated by Sara Winters

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Heartless Pillage:
  • Raid abilities care only that you attacked with a creature. It doesn’t matter how many creatures you attacked with, or which opponent or planeswalker controlled by an opponent those creatures attacked. (2018-01-19)
  • Raid abilities evaluate the entire turn to see if you attacked with a creature. That creature doesn’t have to still be on the battlefield. Similarly, the player or planeswalker it attacked doesn’t have to still be in the game or on the battlefield, respectively. (2018-01-19)
  • If you’ve attacked with a creature this turn, you’ll get a Treasure even if the target opponent discards one or zero cards. (2017-09-29)