Wave of Terror {2}{B}

Enchantment

Cumulative upkeep {1} (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

At the beginning of your draw step, destroy each creature with converted mana cost equal to the number of age counters on Wave of Terror. They can’t be regenerated.

The sea of fear has endless depths.

Illustrated by Adrian Smith

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Wave of Terror:
  • Will not generally kill zero cost creatures because the age counters go on before the ability triggers. If would be possible if something like Power Conduit were removing counters. (2005-06-01)
  • This destroys creatures with converted mana cost exactly equal to the appropriate number, not equal to or less than that number. (2008-04-01)
  • If you don’t pay the cumulative upkeep, you’ll sacrifice Wave of Terror before your draw step begins. It won’t destroy any creatures that turn. (2008-04-01)