Wave of Terror (Weatherlight #86)

恐怖の波 {2}{B}

Enchantment

Cumulative upkeep {1} (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

At the beginning of your draw step, destroy each creature with mana value equal to the number of age counters on Wave of Terror. They can’t be regenerated.

Illustrated by Adrian Smith

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Brawl
Vintage
Timeless
Commander
Pauper
Oathbreaker
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for 恐怖の波:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Will not generally kill zero cost creatures because the age counters go on before the ability triggers. If would be possible if something like Power Conduit were removing counters. (2005-06-01)
  • This destroys creatures with converted mana cost exactly equal to the appropriate number, not equal to or less than that number. (2008-04-01)
  • If you don’t pay the cumulative upkeep, you’ll sacrifice Wave of Terror before your draw step begins. It won’t destroy any creatures that turn. (2008-04-01)