Fatal Blow {B}

Instant

Destroy target creature that was dealt damage this turn. It can’t be regenerated.

“What is crueler? To let a wound of the heart fester, or to simply cut it out?” —Crovax

Illustrated by George Pratt

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Fatal Blow:
  • Fatal Blow can’t target a creature that hasn’t been dealt damage this turn. (2008-04-01)
  • Fatal Blow cares whether the creature had been dealt damage during the turn, not whether there is still damage on it. If the creature had regenerated, causing all damage to clear, Fatal Blow can still target and destroy it. (2008-04-01)