Teferi's Veil {1}{U}

Enchantment

Whenever a creature you control attacks, it phases out at end of combat. (While it’s phased out, it’s treated as though it doesn’t exist. It phases in before you untap during your next untap step.)

“I don’t like to speak ill of ‘walkers … but just what did Teferi think he was doing?”
—Ertai, wizard adept

Illustrated by Brom

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Teferi's Veil:
  • The “at end of combat” ability triggers after combat damage resolves. Creatures dealt lethal damage in combat won’t be saved this way. (2008-04-01)