Teferi's Veil {1}{U}

Enchantment

Whenever a creature you control attacks, it phases out at end of combat. (While it’s phased out, it’s treated as though it doesn’t exist. It phases in before you untap during your next untap step.)

“I don’t like to speak ill of ‘walkers … but just what did Teferi think he was doing?”
—Ertai, wizard adept

Illustrated by Brom

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Teferi's Veil:
  • The “at end of combat” ability triggers after combat damage resolves. Creatures dealt lethal damage in combat won’t be saved this way. (2008-04-01)