Scorched Ruins

Land

If Scorched Ruins would enter the battlefield, sacrifice two untapped lands instead. If you do, put Scorched Ruins onto the battlefield. If you don’t, put it into its owner’s graveyard.

{T}: Add {C}{C}{C}{C}.

Illustrated by John Avon

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Scorched Ruins:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If you don’t sacrifice the lands, Scorched Ruins never enters the battlefield — it goes directly to your graveyard. (2008-04-01)