Thran Tome {4}

Artifact

{5}, {T}: Reveal the top three cards of your library. Target opponent chooses one of those cards. Put that card into your graveyard, then draw two cards.

Every line holds a tale, and between lie a thousand more.

Illustrated by Donato Giancola

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Thran Tome:
  • After the opponent chooses which card to put into your graveyard, you draw two cards regardless of how many were actually revealed or how many you have left in your library. (2007-05-01)
  • It does not target the cards, but it targets the opponent. If you can’t target an opponent, you can’t activate this ability. (2006-10-15)