Volumen de Thran {4}

Artifact

{5}, {T}: Reveal the top three cards of your library. Target opponent chooses one of those cards. Put that card into your graveyard, then draw two cards.

Illustrated by Donato Giancola

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Volumen de Thran:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • It does not target the cards, but it targets the opponent. If you can’t target an opponent, you can’t activate this ability. (2006-10-15)
  • After the opponent chooses which card to put into your graveyard, you draw two cards regardless of how many were actually revealed or how many you have left in your library. (2007-05-01)