Goblin Vandal {R}

Creature — Goblin Rogue

Whenever Goblin Vandal attacks and isn’t blocked, you may pay {R}. If you do, destroy target artifact defending player controls and Goblin Vandal assigns no combat damage this turn.

1/1

Illustrated by Franz Vohwinkel

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Goblin Vandal:
  • If the defending player controls no artifacts that you can target, the ability doesn’t go on the stack and you can’t pay {R}. (2008-04-01)
  • An ability that triggers when something “attacks and isn’t blocked” triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step. (2013-04-15)