Goblin Vandal {R}

Creature — Goblin Rogue

Whenever Goblin Vandal attacks and isn’t blocked, you may pay {R}. If you do, destroy target artifact defending player controls and Goblin Vandal assigns no combat damage this turn.

1/1

Illustrated by Franz Vohwinkel

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Goblin Vandal:
  • An ability that triggers when something “attacks and isn’t blocked” triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step. (2013-04-15)
  • If the defending player controls no artifacts that you can target, the ability doesn’t go on the stack and you can’t pay {R}. (2008-04-01)