Prime Minister's Cabinet Room (Doctor Who #596)

Prime Minister's Cabinet Room

Plane — Earth

At the beginning of combat on your turn, up to one target creature you control becomes a copy of target creature an opponent controls.

Will of the council — Whenever chaos ensues, starting with you, each player votes for a creature you don’t control. Exile each creature with the most votes or tied for most votes.

Illustrated by Anthony Devine

Not Legal This version of this card is oversized with a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Prime Minister's Cabinet Room:
  • The target creature you control copies the printed values of the other creature plus any copy effects that have been applied to it. It won't copy any other effects that have changed that creature's power, toughness, color, and so on. It also won't copy any counters on the creature, but it will retain any counters it already had on it. (2023-10-13)
  • If it becomes a copy of a token creature, it copies the original characteristics of that token as defined by the effect that created the token. It won't become a token creature. (2023-10-13)
  • When a creature becomes a copy of another creature, it's neither entering nor leaving the battlefield. Any enters-the-battlefield or leaves-the-battlefield abilities won't trigger. (2023-10-13)
  • If the creature an opponent controls is an illegal target as the ability resolves, nothing happens and the creature you control remains as it was. (2023-10-13)