Force of Will {3}{U}{U}

Instant

You may pay 1 life and exile a blue card from your hand rather than pay this spell’s mana cost.

Counter target spell.

Illustrated by Terese Nielsen

Not Legal This version of this card has gold borders and a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Force of Will:
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying (such as the alternative cost of Force of Will), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. (2020-08-07)