Force of Will {3}{U}{U}

Instant

You may pay 1 life and exile a blue card from your hand rather than pay this spell’s mana cost.

Counter target spell.

Watermark: Wizards of the Coast

Illustrated by Matt Stewart

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Force of Will:
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying (such as the alternative cost of Force of Will), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. (2020-08-07)