Vendetta (World Championship Decks 2001 #tvdl170)
2001 World Championship Decks

Vendetta {B}


Destroy target nonblack creature. It can’t be regenerated. You lose life equal to that creature’s toughness.

Starke knew the voice was Takara’s, but the venom was Volrath’s.

Illustrated by Dan Frazier

Not Legal This version of this card has gold borders and a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Vendetta:
  • If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Vendetta resolves, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t lose life. (2010-06-15)
  • The destroyed creature’s last existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its toughness. (2010-06-15)
  • If the targeted creature isn’t destroyed due to totem armor’s effect, Vendetta continues to resolve. You lose life equal to the creature’s current toughness (after the Aura with totem armor has been destroyed). (2010-06-15)