Vendetta {B}

Instant

Destroy target nonblack creature. It can’t be regenerated. You lose life equal to that creature’s toughness.

Starke knew the voice was Takara’s, but the venom was Volrath’s.

Illustrated by Dan Frazier

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Vendetta:
  • If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Vendetta resolves, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t lose life. (2010-06-15)
  • The destroyed creature’s last existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its toughness. (2010-06-15)
  • If the targeted creature isn’t destroyed due to totem armor’s effect, Vendetta continues to resolve. You lose life equal to the creature’s current toughness (after the Aura with totem armor has been destroyed). (2010-06-15)