Herald of the Dreadhorde {3}{B}

Creature — Zombie Warrior

When Herald of the Dreadhorde dies, amass 2. (Put two +1/+1 counters on an Army you control. If you don’t control one, create a 0/0 black Zombie Army creature token first.)

Amonkhet’s dead flowed into a new world in service to their God-Pharaoh.

3/2

Illustrated by Heonhwa Choe

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Herald of the Dreadhorde:
  • Army is a new creature type. It’s possible to control a nontoken Army (perhaps a creature with the changeling ability) and, through combinations of other cards, it’s possible to control multiple Army tokens. When instructed to amass, you may put +1/+1 counters on any of your Army creatures, and you may choose a different one each time. (2019-05-03)
  • If you don’t control an Army, the Zombie Army token that you create enters the battlefield as a 0/0 creature. Any abilities that trigger when a creature with a certain power enters the battlefield, such as that of Mentor of the Meek, will see the token enter as a 0/0 creature before it gets +1/+1 counters. (2019-05-03)