Triunfo de Gideon {1}{W}

Mágica Instantânea

O oponente alvo sacrifica uma criatura que atacou ou bloqueou neste turno. Se você controla um planeswalker Gideon, aquele jogador, em vez disso, sacrifica duas daquelas criaturas.

Seu triunfo não foi a vitória sobre seus inimigos, mas a salvação dos sobreviventes.

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Triunfo de Gideon:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Gideon’s Triumph can be cast before combat damage has been dealt. In this case, it can be cast before or after blockers have been chosen. (2019-05-03)
  • Gideon’s Triumph can be cast after combat damage has been dealt. In this case, the target player chooses one or two creatures that attacked or blocked this turn and have survived combat damage. (2019-05-03)
  • A creature that was put onto the battlefield attacking didn’t attack, so it can’t be sacrificed. (2019-05-03)
  • A creature that attacked and was removed from combat (such as by Spires of Orazca) still attacked, so it can be sacrificed. (2019-05-03)
  • Gideon’s Triumph targets the player, not the creature or creatures to be sacrificed. A creature with hexproof may be sacrificed this way. (2019-05-03)
  • Whether you control an appropriate planeswalker is checked only as the spell resolves. (2019-05-03)
  • Controlling more than one planeswalker of the appropriate type won’t have any more of a benefit than just controlling one. (2019-05-03)